Inclement Weather

First Environments has its own inclement weather policy and makes decisions on whether the Center will operate during inclement weather separate from NIEHS, EPA, and the local county school systems. The Director and Parent Board President take into consideration the EPA campus operational status, road conditions, travel advisories, and local school & business openings/closings/delays.

If the Center will be closed or have a delayed opening due to inclement weather, information will be available on this website, the First Environments inclement weather hotline (919) 541-KIDZ (5439), and our Facebook page.

NOTE: If First Environments has a delayed opening after 9:00 AM, no breakfast will be served. Please be sure to provide breakfast to your child(ren) on those days.

INCLEMENT WEATHER UPDATES:

  • There are no updates at this time - First Environments is operating on a normal schedule.

Holidays

FEELC is closed on all Federal holidays as well as the day after Thanksgiving and the day before the Christmas holiday. First Environments is also closed for a teacher training day once a year. 

2016 Holiday Schedule

Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, February 15 Washington’s Birthday

Monday, May 30 Memorial Day

Monday, July 4 Independence Day

Monday, September 5 Labor Day

Monday, October 10 Columbus Day

Friday, October 20 Teacher Training Day

Friday, November 11 Veterans Day

Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25 Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, December 23, Day before federal Christmas Holiday

Monday, December 26 Christmas Day

2017 Holiday Schedule

Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day Observation

Monday, January 16 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, February 20 Washington’s Birthday

Monday, May 29 Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day

Monday, September 4 Labor Day

Monday, October 9 Columbus Day

TBD - Teacher Training Day

Friday, November 10 Veterans Day

Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24 Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, December 22, Day before federal Christmas Holiday

Monday, December 25 Christmas Day

 

Last updated: 10/5/2017